Use multiple office 365 channels

Hey everyone,

I am new to Zammad Administration and I try to use more than one office365 channel.

I am using a selfhosted 5.0.x

I would like to add multiple office365 accounts from different OUs like company1.io and the second “company2.io”.

I can only configure zammad once for the use with one “office365 app”, but i need 2 because I have 2 companys with 2 Tenants. How can I archive this or is this not possible at all?

1 Like

Don’t use a tennant specific app and you’re good to go.

I still can’t get it to work, and need support please :pray:

My application is set up as multi-tenant in azure-portal, and I removed the tenant uuid/name from channels > Microsoft 365 > configure app inside of zammad like told here

I followed the documentation: Microsoft 365 — Zammad documentation

The authentication itself does work, but I get an Can't use Channel::Driver::Imap: #<Net::IMAP::NoResponseError: AUTHENTICATE failed.> afterwards from channels > Microsoft 365

All emails which are tenants of the domain that set up the app work without problems. Microsoft support told me to get back to you, as they can not help me.

Any ideas?

TIA Daniel

To add to this: Microsoft Azure Support tells me that

Since the users are able to authenticate to the app in question (Zammad) and the error occurs after the user logs into the app our recommendation is to reach out to the Application Team from Zammad for further assistance with the issue.

and

Please remember that Azure does the authentication part of these applications and in your case it seems that the app is able to authenticate with no errors or warnings from our end.

Thanks Daniel

Is it possible I can get support in solving that problem @MrGeneration?

Office365 will turn off legacy-auth on October 1, so I need the app to keep on using Zammad (with two different domains and o365 accounts).

Thanks in advance, Daniel

Hi, I think we have two issues here.