Overview quick search

Use case

Currently, it is hard for agents to filter overviews. As an agent, I would like to get a quick overview of all tickets of an organization for a specific ticket overview.

I also would like to filter the list to search for a specific ticket in that overview.

Expected behaviour

A new quick filter in the top only filters the result of the overview.

It searches in the following fields:

• Title
  • Number
  • Owner
  • Customer
  • Group Name
  • Priority Name
  • Organization Name

Support Ticket

Ticket#10131228

Branch

private/rs/develop/concept-quick-filter

9 Likes

Overviews in Zammad are designed to be work lists for agents.

In the best case, worklists for agents are “empty”, then the agent has processed everything (this is the initial idea which we also pass on in workshops).

This brings me to the question why these work lists should be searchable (they should always be kept “maximally” small)?

Is there a use case here that illustrates the need of this search in an overview and why an overview has this high amount of tickets in there (this would help me to understand the need)?

And a second question in advance: Why not searching in whole ticket data (only in certain fields)?

The agents of the customer has a lot of an organization tickets and he can not create an overview per organization. Also he can not use the search because it does not respect the conditions of the overview it self. They want to use the filter mechanism to get a quick overview over the tickets of one overview for a specific organization.

In generally they would be also happy with the dropdown approach (Filters in overviews).

It does not matter how the search works. We can also use the elastic search full text search for this. I only did it because it was easier to test and might have less effort in the old tech stack. Should be also possible via AJAX request and returning ticket IDs which get filtered in the current overview based on the ES search.