Unable to calculate close state's first response(SLA)

Used Zammad version: 3.3
Used Zammad installation source: source
Operating system: Ubuntu 18.04.4
Browser + version: Chrome Version 81.0.4044.122

I am new in Zammad and sorry for any incomplete information and I’ll try to provide complete data as many as possible.

Expected behavior:

Setup Conditions:

1. SLA condition state has been set to capture NEW, OPEN, and CLOSED for First Response within 1 hour
  2. Enabled calculations for Note’s SLA at back-end(RAIL)

When new ticket arrives, an agent will straight away select the closed state then reply and update. (Already set trigger to auto assign ticket to current agent at OWNER)

Generated report should show calculated SLA in column X and Y (First Response in Min and First Response Diff in Min) as highlighted in the pic below, is the expected value but that’s actually the initial response without close state being selected from the start.

Actual behavior:

Generated report shows blank calculation SLA in column X and Y (First Response in Min and First Response Diff in Min) as highlighted in the cell for closed state

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

1. Receive new ticket
  2. Select state = Close
  3. type any words in reply or notes
  4. Update
  5. Download record from Report

The closed state by default is ignoring SLA escalations.
That’s normally something you want, because we see closed tickets as “solved” tickets.

Solved tickets wouldn’t need escalations.
Besides you’ll nuke your system as soon as you have a lot of closed tickets because the SLA calculation gets more expensive with every closed ticket that would come on top.

My advice: Don’t use the closed state for SLA, just don’t.

1 Like

HI MrGeneration,

Thank you for the quick response and answer.