TeamViewer Remote Management integration

I’d love to see an integration for TeamViewer Remote Management (formerly known as ITbrain).

Their mails aren’t customizable and look something like this:

Recovery:
<name/alias> - online

Details:
Alias: <name/alias>
ID: <id>
Alert start: 2019-Dec-14 00:14:52 UTC
Alert end: 2019-Dec-14 08:31:28 UTC

Possible Actions:
View monitoring report
Connect to device

Also, I thought I’d give it a try and contribute to the source code myself—if only someone (maybe @thorsteneckel) could point me in the right direction? :grimacing: (I did a code-search on GitHub for the existing integrations but couldn’t manage to find the right files…

Hey Ben! Sure, happy to help where I can. What exactly should this integration look like? Some user stories would be great like:

As an Agent I want to receive an Email whenever a Machine gets online

I’ll point you in the right direction :slight_smile:

Something like that, including all different types of e-mails regarding different types of errors… Everything after the initial ticket creation could be done using macros—except for auto-closing the ticket when the error is resolved.

I was thinking about ‘cloning’ one of the existing integrations (e.g. Icinga or Nagios) for this purpose…

Those e-mails all come from the same address: notification@teamviewer-rm.com—and they (at least at the moment) all have a unique ID (TeamViewer ID) in the subject…

Unfortunately we don’t have any “clear” documentation on how to implement such a email based integration :confused: I can only recommend to read through the following files and their history:

https://github.com/zammad/zammad/blob/develop/app/models/channel/filter/monitoring_base.rbhttps://github.com/zammad/zammad/blob/develop/app/models/channel/filter/check_mk.rb

You will see the other related files (for e.g. the admin frontend) in the history of the commits.