Selecting the system language does not work.

First of all, I’m a bit newbie to this type of notifications. I’m sorry if I wrote it in the wrong place.

This topic has been discussed before. There are also discussions in different forums. However, none of them came to fruition. Also, the topics are very old.

I changed the system language from the admin account. System language is Turkish. I created a customer. I chose Turkish as the language in the customer profile. Browser language is Turkish. There are the necessary tr.html.erb files in the /opt/zammad/app/views/mailer/… directories. However, system notifications always come in English. Password change, forgot password, status updates. All incoming e-mails are in English.

Hello!

Looking at the documentation System Notifications — Zammad Admin Documentation documentation and from what I understand you can edit the .erb text files and then restart the zammad service running on your server.

That should do the trick.

Best,
Skip

Creating the Turkish mailer templates is not enough. You’ll need to contribute to the Turkish translations up to the point that the templates are created by the translation engine:
Zammad/Zammad (stable version) — Türkisch @ Zammad-Translations

This is necessary for the translation engine to recognize the templates.

To update your local instance with the translations from Weblate (for a package environment):

$ zammad run rails r "Locale.sync"
$ zammad run rails r "Translation.sync"
1 Like

thanks. But I already wrote that I did this.

I did what you said. But the problem still persists. Information always comes in English.