Error 502 after Postsql update

Infos:

Sorry ahead of time, I’m still very new to Linux and Zammad. I probably messed this up myself but all your help is appreciated!

• Used Zammad version: Zammad 5.0.2
  • Used Zammad installation type: (source, package, docker-compose, …)
  • Operating system: CentOS 7
  • Browser + version: Firefox

Expected behavior:

• Load in like normal and log in from browser.

Actual behavior:

• Getting error 502 Bad Gateway.

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

• I had an update for Zammad and it needed the latest version of Postgres to install so I tried to install an updated version of Postgres. But after installing the updated Postgres version 14 I received error 502.

• I have checked the Zammad.conf file and the Nginx.conf. I changed the localhost to the FQDN and that changed the error to 504. But seeing as that doesn’t seem to be the problem and nginx -t returns with okay status (besides the ssl_stapling error which apparently is from my self-signed cert).

*Zammad also updated to the latest version above. I have also found that Postgres was giving an error of the user account Zammad not having access to the database. I then gave it access and assigned it ownership but not it is still saying it can’t open a file “pg_stat_tmp/global.stat”

[root@ticketos log]# systemctl start postgresql-14
Job for postgresql-14.service failed because the control process exited with error code. See "systemctl status postgresql-14.service" and "journalctl -xe" for details.
2021-10-29 14:01:22.577 CDT [62462] FATAL:  could not open file "global/pg_filenode.map": Permission denied
2021-10-29 14:01:22.579 CDT [62463] FATAL:  could not open file "global/pg_filenode.map": Permission denied
2021-10-29 14:01:22.580 CDT [1911] WARNING:  could not open statistics file "pg_stat_tmp/global.stat": Permission denied
2021-10-29 14:01:22.590 CDT [1911] WARNING:  could not open statistics file "pg_stat_tmp/global.stat": Permission denied

Update: