Scheduler clock isn't syncron to the ticket time (time zone problem?)

Hello community

Infos:

  • Used Zammad version: 3.3.x
  • Used Zammad installation source: package
  • Operating system: Debian 9.8
  • Browser + version: Firefox 64 actual

Expected behavior

  • Synchron time between ticket time and scheduler

Actual behavior:

  • Operation System time is correct.
    The creation time of time is correct.
    But if I setup a task in the “Scheduler”
    is the “Scheduled Time” always 2h later as adjusted time.
    And the performing is also 2h later.

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  • I tested a lot but can’t find any solution to fix the time Zone Problem of the scheduler Clock.

Please see the attached Information:

root@:/usr/bin# timedatectl
Local time: Do 2020-04-02 15:43:23 CEST
Universal time: Do 2020-04-02 13:43:23 UTC
RTC time: Do 2020-04-02 13:43:23
Time zone: Europe/Berlin (CEST, +0200)
Network time on: no
NTP synchronized: yes
RTC in local TZ: no

irb(main):001:0> Time.zone
=> #<ActiveSupport::TimeZone:0x0000564b85717650 @name="UTC", @utc_offset=nil, @tzinfo=#<TZInfo::DataTimezone: Etc/UTC>>
irb(main):002:0> Time.now
=> 2020-04-02 16:27:17 +0200
irb(main):003:0> DateTime.now
=> Thu, 02 Apr 2020 16:27:28 +0200
irb(main):004:0> Time.zone.now
=> Thu, 02 Apr 2020 14:27:36 UTC +00:00
irb(main):005:0>

Scheduler runs in UTC and does not respect the timezone setting.

This topic was automatically closed 120 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.