Overviews: My tickets is not working for agents

Infos:

• Used Zammad version: 2.2.x
  • Used Zammad installation source: deb package
  • Operating system: Ubuntu 16.04
  • Browser + version: Firefox, Chrome both with latest stable version

Expected behavior:

Overview My Tickets should work for agents too.

Actual behavior:

My user is only an Agent. With this account i create a ticket. I set the customer to myself and set the group to sales. If I navigate to the Overview I see the My Ticket overview but it’s empty. If i change my user to customer role i see my tickets.
The strange thing is, if i edit the my ticket overview (settings) I see in the preview my own tickets.
It seems that the condition customer is current user not working correctly if I’m a agent. Or I’m to stupid to cinfigure it the right way.

The problem is, that the Agent should have the permissions to access agent tickets by group access, but also should see the own created tickets.

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

• set the user to the role “agent”
  • create a ticket
  • set the customer to your own user
  • define the group to Sales
  • send ticket
  • check the overview “my ticket” its empty
  • change the user to customer and check the overview my ticket

Hi Schamant,
I think the Ticket you create is default assigned to the group Customer
You have to change the default assign for Tickets or assign the Ticket to the group “sales”
Groups in Zammad are like Serivce queues you may know from other Ticket systems

Additionally check if you Role are able to see tickets fo other groups
grafik
and check the configuration of your overview about the group

Role Agent hasto be configured to see Tickets of different queues
Overview has to configured to the groups

I do not think it’s an issue with the default group, Schmanat is changing the group to Sales.
It might be the problem that the agent is not an agent for the Sales group.