- Used Zammad version: 2.
- Used Zammad installation source: (source, package, …) apt
- Operating system: ubuntu 16.04.4
- Browser + version: chrome
- When merging two tickets, which both belong to me and are open, the only one who should get a notification mail is me, not every other zammad agent.
- every zammad agent gets a notification mail when you merge two tickets
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
- have two tickets, open and assigned to an agent
- merge the tickets
As far as I understand, you get this mail because the ticket is not assigned to someone anymore, but as the ticket is merged, there shouldn’t be a notification mail to all other agents of that group, right?
In my opinion, the merge-option could use some refactoring.
- The note that is created in the ticket says “merged”. This is translated but for some reason, the translation is not used.
- We use a trigger that send an email to the client as soon as we leave an external note. The “merged” note is a note and also is external. So the client receives an email saying, there is a new answer to the ticket. But then he/she only sees the comment “merged” It would be better it the note that is left by the “merge”-process is internal only.
That’s absolutely correct.
From what I can see and guess it, that you’re simply merging a ticket with an owner into a ticket without a owner. In that case the ticket you merge to will keep it’s meta values - in that case it’s “no owner”.
In the moment you merge those two tickets, both tickets are being updated - this causes Zammad to fire a notification.
The notification shouldn’t be sent if you merge those tickets in exactly the different direction.
I can understand the irritation, basically the ticket number you merge to is the destiny which will keep e.g. it’s owner.
I made a small screencast that hopefully demonstrates it good enough, if not, feel free to ask
So I’m not allowed to set an owner first, alright.
But I agree with @ecomsilio, this could need a little rework. If the ticket has an owner and you merge it, there is no need to inform every single other group member ^^
If you merge the ticket in the “right direction”, there will be no notification.
Any change to any ticket without an owner will cause a notification to every agent being member of the group (at least within default).
Changing this for just merging would be unexpected behaviour - at least in my opinion.
This topic was automatically closed 120 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.